Herbicide Notice

PSD Facilities will be spraying for broadleaf throughout all lawn and ornamentals in the School District on October 14, 2022 weather dependent.

Walt Johnson Buckaroo Award

To be eligible for the Walt Johnson “Buckaroo” award, you must have participated in THREE sports for all FOUR years of your high school career!  The idea of being an all-around athlete and competing in three sports was something that our friend and fellow coach, Walt Johnson felt was very valuable for all student-athletes.

Our Pendleton High School athletic memorials can be found in the Buckaroo Hall of Champions (BHC), outside of Warberg Court.  All memorials either recognize outstanding coaches or athletes that have made a tremendous impact on Pendleton High School. Student-athletes at Pendleton High School are chosen annually by their varsity coaches to be recipients of these memorial awards.

2009  Jared Standley

2010  Carson Clem, Josh Ernst, Levin Fox, Shannon Hartley, Travis Jones, Lyndsie Wynn

2011  Connor Remington, Marika Sitz

2012  Bryan Beard, Jory Spencer, Ethan Johnson, Lathan Alger

2013  Kasidee Lemberger, Amanda Fowler, Rayne Spencer

2014  Reeghan Lehnert, Evangelina Olivera, Charmayne Robinson, Taylor Hillmick, Chad McCoy

2015  Dillon George, TJ Hancock, Tristan Holcomb, Darian Lindsey, Nate Rickman, Kiana Sperl, Hattie Thompson

2016  Chyenne Carey, Delaney Clem, Shelby Greb, Keagan Utter, Bethany Van Cleave; James Bradt, Dylan Clemons, Andrew Porter, Kai Quinn, Devon Roe

2017  Haley Greb, Oceane Schreier

2018  Maureen Davies, Jaiden Lemberger, Dani Moore, Lauren Richards, Abby Williams, Shaw Jerome

2019  Hunter Blake, Katie Bradt, Blake Davis, Rylee Harris, Cam Sanford, Sarah Scott, Kaiya Spencer, Shawn Yeager

2020  Greyson Clark, Carissa Cooley, Cooper Roberts, Samantha Spriet, Tanner Sweek

2021  Blake Swanson, Grace Phillips, Isaac Urbina, Jordyn Murphy, Kyndra Nelson

2022  Cahill Robinson, Andrew Williams, Muriel Hoisington, Daisy Jenness, Jaden Samp