Herbicide Notice

PSD Facilities will be spraying for broadleaf throughout all lawn and ornamentals in the School District on October 14, 2022 weather dependent.

Lyle Phelps Award

Lyle Phelps was the Pendleton Buckaroo Baseball Coach from 1976-1994. Coach Phelps’ teams won 8 Intermountain Conference championships and Coach Phelps was the State of Oregon Coach of the Year in 1992 and 1994. This award is presented to the Pendleton High School Varsity Baseball player who most exemplifies his high standards.

Our Pendleton high school athletic memorials can be found in the Buckaroo Hall of Champions (BHC), outside of Warberg Court.  All memorials either recognize outstanding coaches or athletes that have made a tremendous impact on Pendleton High School. Student-athletes at Pendleton High School are chosen annually by their varsity coaches to be recipients of these memorial awards.

1995 Gabe Garton

1996 Matt Keersemaker

1997 Justin Adelman, TJ Haguewood

1998 Jason Blessinger

1999 Oliver Pahl

2000 Garrett Pounds

2001 Nic Endicott

2002 John Grote

2003 Tyler Merrill

2004 Drew Van Cleave

2005 Jake Calvert

2006 Joe Williams

2007 Tucker Whitten

2008 Alex Doherty

2009 Gabe Rowe

2010 Ryan Smith

2011 Wyatt Whitten

2012 Lane Richards

2013 Tyler Stewart

2014 Bryan Branstetter

2015 Alex O’Rourke

2016 James Bradt

2019 Justin Duso

2021 Tucker Zander