Rollin Schimmel Memorial Award

The student-athletes who receive this award exemplify the valued traits that Rollin Schimmel applied to many areas of his life. A tireless work ethic, a passion to succeed, a dedication to the cause, and a calming leadership not only in athletics, but scholastics and community service as well…these are the characteristics that we most treasured in Rollin.

Our Pendleton high school athletic memorials can be found in the Buckaroo Hall of Champions (BHC), outside of Warberg Court.  All memorials either recognize outstanding coaches or athletes that have made a tremendous impact on Pendleton High School. Student-athletes at Pendleton High School are chosen annually by their varsity coaches to be recipients of these memorial awards.

2007 Kenny Melton

2008 Sam Stewart

2009 Michael Savage

2010 Eder Garcia

2011 Roman Holcomb

2012 Trevor Hancock

2013 Dylan Holcomb

2014 PJ Schubert

2015 Ryan Skeen

2016 JD Peters